About

Eli Krieter

Age:  26

Hometown:  Minneapolis, MN

Occupation:  Carpenter

Season Bib:  44

Wins:  0

Runner Ups:  0

3rd Places:  0

Podiums:  0

Top Ten Positions:  0

Mens World Ranking 2016/2017:  49th

Mens World Championship 2016/2017:  44th

Competing Since:  Saint Paul 2014

When did you learn to skate?

-Learned to skate at age 4

Did you play hockey growing up?

-Played hockey from age 7.

What other sports did you play growing up?

-Water skiing, wake boarding, snow skiing, snowboarding, track & cross-country running, inline skating.

 

If you could do anything non-athletic in your spare time, what is it?

-If I had to do anything non athletic in my spare time it would be relaxing on the water.

Are there any other good hobbies that you have?

-Other hobbies: Woodworking, snowmobiling, dirt biking, hunting & fishing

Describe going down an icecross downhill track for the first time:

-Going down an ice-cross track for the first time: I felt like a three-legged cat trying to bury turds on a frozen pond.

How long have you been competing in ice cross downhill?
-Competing in ice-cross since St Paul 2014.

What first got you interested in the sport?
-First was interested in ice-cross when Crashed Ice first came to St Paul in 2012, and was a spectator for two years.

If there is one piece of advice that you could offer new riders, what would it be?
-FPiece of advice: take every run you can and go to every race you can. You can never get enough ice time.

What is your best result or favourite memory at a Red Bull Crashed Ice?

-Favorite memory: too tough to choose. Every race and all of the travels are unbelievably fun and exciting... Best result was 21st at St Paul 2017.

Who is your favorite sports athlete?

-Zach Parise

© 2019 US ICE CROSS ASSOCIATION